Introduction of myself, Nancy,studying whites First Greek B

Textkit is a learning community- introduce yourself here. Use the Open Board to introduce yourself, chat about off-topic issues and get to know each other.
Nancy
Textkit Neophyte

Introduction of myself, Nancy,studying whites First Greek B

Post by Nancy »

Hi, I just began using this system and I am quite new to chat rooms. I have been reading your messages and find them very helpful. I am from Toronto Canada, in my early 60's and I was first introduced to First Greek Book by White by my highschool teacher Mr.Lorne Smith. Over the years I have tried to study and often very frustrated by not remembering everything. One thing I have learned and that is in mastering the alphabet and the mutes it often works if I see each greek letter and think of it as its greek name ie 'e' epsilon.<br />I also like to review the complete alphabet, consonants etc every third or fourth day.<br />It is great to find help and encouragement from this forum.<br />p.s. I'm the one who posted the 'omicron' question that almost landed in limbo and thanks to Mariek who rescued it and to all who responded.<br />Any idea how the translation to the 'key to Whites 1st Greek Book is coming?

Raya
Textkit Fan

Re:Introduction of myself, Nancy,studying whites First Gree

Post by Raya »