Hi Guys

Textkit is a learning community- introduce yourself here. Use the Open Board to introduce yourself, chat about off-topic issues and get to know each other.
Dillman
Textkit Neophyte

Hi Guys

Post by Dillman »

Hey.....I'm just starting to learn latin, its a slow process but im catching on. Anyways i just wanted to say hi to everyone

klewlis
Global Moderator

Post by klewlis »

hey there, welcome to textkit!

take your time with the process... I have been ever-so-slowly through Wheelock and it is taking forever to finish, but long-term absorption is good too!

tell us more about yourself.
First say to yourself what you would be; then do what you need to do. ~Epictetus

Dillman
Textkit Neophyte

Post by Dillman »

Well i am 19.....in my first year at Mount Allison University and i am very interested in Greek and Roman Mythology. I am goignt o major in either Roman Mythology or Psychology.....it's a toss up really at the moment and besides that there isnt alot to tell.....my msn contact is provided so if you wanna chat feel free.....someday i will have a pic of me (when i get my computer back) so i will add it to my profile when i get a chance.....Anything more you wanna know just ask because i dont really know what else to tell you.

mingshey
Textkit Zealot

Post by mingshey »

Hi, there!
This is a great place to get help in learning latin and greek. But it is when you work harder that you get more help. I'm frequenting this place but my study is in a snail's pace. So I have little to ask and thus, little to get help about. It's a shameful case. :( Tho' I bet you'll be working far harder than I do. ;)

A quote from a Sankrit Documents site:

Code: Select all

na chorahaaryaM           It cannot be stolen by thieves,
         na cha raajahaaryaM       Nor can it be taken away by kings.
         na bhraatR^ibhaajyaM      It cannot be divided among brothers
         na cha bhaarakaari |      It does not cause a load on your shoulders.