Pharr Group?

Are you reading Homeric Greek? Whether you are a total beginner or an advanced Homerist, here you can meet kindred spirits. Besides Homer, use this board for all things early Greek poetry.
Socrates the Cyborg
Textkit Neophyte

Pharr Group?

Post by Socrates the Cyborg » Thu Nov 30, 2006 5:02 am

I am starting with Pharr. I would like to do it with a group. Right now I am going at my own pace which is to proceed slowly in fits and starts. Anyone interested?

Hektor
Textkit Neophyte

Post by Hektor » Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:12 am

I'm interested. How many people would we need?

Hektor

Socrates the Cyborg
Textkit Neophyte

Post by Socrates the Cyborg » Fri Dec 01, 2006 5:58 pm

I don't know. I think part of it depends on whether we can get some experienced person to lead us. That might take more people. In that case we may just have to wait around till enough people are interested.

MichaelFournier
Textkit Neophyte

Post by MichaelFournier » Sun Dec 03, 2006 4:59 pm

A friend and I are also interested in beginning Pharr. That makes four.

Michael
phpbb

dmlscholar
Textkit Neophyte

Post by dmlscholar » Wed Dec 06, 2006 8:31 pm

I might be interested. Post some more information when you can. How long will it take to complete the book?
phpbb

thesaurus
Textkit Zealot

Post by thesaurus » Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:07 pm

I just bought a copy of Pharr and I'd like to join the group.

perispomenon
Textkit Fan

Post by perispomenon » Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:10 pm

I finished a Pharr group as a participant. I could offer some level (not the highest) of support.

Socrates the Cyborg
Textkit Neophyte

Post by Socrates the Cyborg » Wed Dec 06, 2006 10:15 pm