New Pharr group looking for members.

Are you reading Homeric Greek? Whether you are a total beginner or an advanced Homerist, here you can meet kindred spirits. Besides Homer, use this board for all things early Greek poetry.
Bert
Textkit Zealot

New Pharr group looking for members.

Post by Bert »

As you can see in the "Want to be a Pharr guide anyone?" thread, Chad has offered to help with the English to Greek exercises and I am willing to do the Greek to English assignments.
All we need now is a number of members.
Anyone who wants to join a Pharr group please "apply" here.

JuliaP
Textkit Neophyte

Post by JuliaP »

oo! I would like to join, please. :)

annis
Textkit Zealot

Post by annis »

JuliaP wrote:oo! I would like to join, please.
Well. That was fast.

:)
William S. Annis — http://www.aoidoi.org/http://www.scholiastae.org/
τίς πατέρ' αἰνήσει εἰ μὴ κακοδαίμονες υἱοί;

edonnelly
Administrator

Post by edonnelly »

Bert,
I know you just finished a Pharr group. What can you tell me about the pace that it went (too fast, too slow, etc) and what kind of weekly time commitment did it require? I'm interested, but I need to decide if I can devote enough time to it right now.
Thanks

psilord
Textkit Member

Post by psilord »

Cool!

I would also like to join!

Thank you very much for the opportunity and for your time.

Bert
Textkit Zealot

Post by Bert »

edonnelly wrote:Bert,
I know you just finished a Pharr group. What can you tell me about the pace that it went (too fast, too slow, etc) and what kind of weekly time commitment did it require? I'm interested, but I need to decide if I can devote enough time to it right now.
Thanks
We did 2 lessons per week for the first while with occasional review weeks. After a while we did 1 lesson per week.
When I started, I had concerns about the pace.