Wayback Greekgeek Pharr Key has disappeared

Are you reading Homeric Greek? Whether you are a total beginner or an advanced Homerist, here you can meet kindred spirits. Besides Homer, use this board for all things early Greek poetry.
seanjonesbw
Textkit Enthusiast

Wayback Greekgeek Pharr Key has disappeared

Post by seanjonesbw »

Hello,

Does anyone have a mirror of the greekgeek.org answer key for Pharr saved? The Wayback machine has been down, I think because the current owners of the domain have denied access through robots.txt. http://web.archive.org/web/200805290412 ... kgeek.org/

Obviously if anyone knows another site that I could get the answer key at, that would be fantastic.

Thanks,
Sean

edonnelly
Administrator

Re: Wayback Greekgeek Pharr Key has disappeared

Post by edonnelly »

Will Annis (annis here at textkit) used to keep one on aoidoi.org, but I believe he took it down because the greekgeek one was becoming more complete than his. Maybe you could contact him and see if he has any interest in reviving it now that Paul and his website seem to have disappeared.
The lists:
G'Oogle and the Internet Pharrchive - 1100 or so free Latin and Greek books.
DownLOEBables - Free books from the Loeb Classical Library

seanjonesbw
Textkit Enthusiast

Post by seanjonesbw »

False alarm! It's back. Thank you so much for your reply.

Paul
Textkit Zealot

Post by Paul »

All,

Yes, both I and my website did "disappear." I've been away from these boards for about 4 years now. The greekgeek.org website went away about one year ago.

It was a typically dumb thing: the e-mail @ associated with my website was, unfortunately, tied to the broadband provider. When I moved I could not keep that email @. Thus the registrar's renewal warnings never reached me.