Introduction: MrPisky

Textkit is a learning community- introduce yourself here. Use the Open Board to introduce yourself, chat about off-topic issues and get to know each other.
MrPisky
Textkit Neophyte

Introduction: MrPisky

Post by MrPisky »

Hello,
I am a student of the bible and as such have an interest in learning more about Koine Greek. I have come to this forum with a specific desire to inquire about certain passages in particular as they pertain to doctrinal and eschatological issues in which I am deeply interested.

I recently purchased a set of Greek flash cards as well as some Greek grammar materials. Unfortunately, I have not had the time available to delve into actually learning Greek as I would love to. Therefore, I would like to post some questions to those who are more knowledgeable about Koine Greek to gain a better understanding of usage in certain passages. I will post my threads in the appropriate forum. I am very much interested in finding someone who would be willing to do some consulting and provide a written opinion that could be used as support for grammatical arguments, but I'll take what I can get. :)

Kind regards!

Paul

bedwere
Global Moderator

Re: Introduction: MrPisky

Post by bedwere »

Welcome to Textkit!

Barry Hofstetter
Textkit Zealot

Post by Barry Hofstetter »

There is also B-Greek, a forum specifically devoted to biblical Greek:

http://www.ibiblio.org/bgreek/forum/ind ... 24cd1feadb
N.E. Barry Hofstetter

Cuncta mortalia incerta...

jeidsath
Textkit Zealot

Post by jeidsath »

I happen to think that our Koine forum is pretty good, actually.

Biblical Greek is really a misnomer. New Testament Greek was the normal Greek of that time and place, and the NT can best be understood by taking it in context with the body of Greek literature, rather than extracted from its natural habitat and placed on a specimen slide.