Good morning!

Textkit is a learning community- introduce yourself here. Use the Open Board to introduce yourself, chat about off-topic issues and get to know each other.
an Nasr al Waqi
Textkit Neophyte

Good morning!

Post by an Nasr al Waqi »

Salvete!

Thank you for the admission into your group. Briefly, I'm a first-generation Andalusian raised in New York City. I have an interest in the study of languages. I had learnt some Latin from my father, who attended a Traditionalist Catholic school during his youth in Spain.

I'm also studying Classical Arabic as well.

I'm re-focusing my efforts via 'Lingva Latina, Pars Vnvs' by Orberg. I've completed reading out loud 'Capitvlvm Vnvm'. I'll begin the second chapter this morning. It's an exciting project; I'm taking on the challenge day-by-day as with the Arabic as well.

I also have 'Wheelock's Latin', (7th edition).

Regarding Oberg's first chapter: can the enclitic '-ne' be attached to names of places? Hence, 'Spartane', 'Germaniane', 'Tiberisne', and so on?

Gratias!

a reader of Homer
Textkit Neophyte

Re: Good morning!

Post by a reader of Homer »

Hello an Nasr al Waqi-

I'm new to this site too.