Uhhhh....it's been a while....do I still know anyone here?

Textkit is a learning community- introduce yourself here. Use the Open Board to introduce yourself, chat about off-topic issues and get to know each other.
Kopio
Global Moderator

Uhhhh....it's been a while....do I still know anyone here?

Post by Kopio »

Hello Textkittens,

It's been a very long time since I've visited this site. I was incredibly active on it during my undergrad (Koine Greek Major), but since I got my degree life has been incredibly hectic.

I'm just wondering if any of my old friends (and yes, by now we are all old) are still around? Say hello if you are.

-Kopio

Adelheid
Textkit Enthusiast

Re: Uhhhh....it's been a while....do I still know anyone her

Post by Adelheid »

Wish I could be as active as I was, what is it, 8 years ago? Trying to read Odyssey Book 5 right now, but other interests have taken over.
Regards,
Adelheid
http://www.perispomenon.nl

klewlis
Global Moderator

Post by klewlis »

I remember you!

I'm back again too after a long absence.

What are you studying now?
First say to yourself what you would be; then do what you need to do. ~Epictetus

Adelheid
Textkit Enthusiast

Post by Adelheid »

Modern Greek, for a few years now. And I am trying to learn to play the piano. It all seems to take time away from Ancient Greek, not because of the actual time I spend on those other subjects, but because the focus has shifted.

Book 5 *is* still tempting me, however.
Regards,
Adelheid
http://www.perispomenon.nl

Kopio
Global Moderator

Post by Kopio »

Hey Guys,

Yeah...it was at least 8 years ago....it's been a while. I've kept up on my Greek reading. I am currently a pastor....not a job I thought I'd ever have!

But, all the Greek comes in handy! I've been playing the Bass guitar, as well as just being busy with life, marriage, ministry and fishing when I get the chance.

Good to see some old farts are still around....

mingshey
Textkit Zealot

Post by mingshey »