Linqua Latina Pars II

Textkit is a learning community- introduce yourself here. Use the Open Board to introduce yourself, chat about off-topic issues and get to know each other.
sunhawk43
Textkit Neophyte

Linqua Latina Pars II

Post by sunhawk43 »

Greetings:
Personal data: My name is Thomas Corr. I am 70 years old. I recently retired from a government attorney profession. I live in Oregon. I am a survivor of throat cancer. I have 10 biological children and 24 grandchildren and one great grandchild.
Language interests: I have an undergraduate degrees in classical history and languages and aviation technology; and I also hold a Jurisprudence Doctor degree. In my university work, I studied Biblical Hebrew, Koine and Classical Greek, and Latin. I have also completed several college classes in Japanese and Spanish. Presently I am dabbling in some Pimsleur materials in Modern Hebrew, Mandarin Chinese, and French. I am fairly fluent in Esperanto (for which I have the deepest respect and love). I am presently refreshing my Latin and Greek. I just completed Machen's NT Greek (for probably the fifth time) and am now completing Rouse's Greek Boy At Home and the Lingua Latina materials. I have finished Pars I and am now in Pars II -- Roma Aeterna. Internet research on my study questions brought me to the Testkit URL and hence this registration submission....
Other interests: My pastimes include astronomy, telescope making, physics, hiking, bird-watching and watching and re-watching on Netflix all the Scifi series (Startrek, Babylon 5, Farscape, Battlestar Galactica, and, especially, my favorite, Firefly). I own and ride (usually accompanied by my wife) a Harley Davidson alternating between my Road King and Dyna Super Glide. I was a professional pilot and flight instructor for a number of years. I owned and rebuilt my own airplane.

Osterdeich
Textkit Neophyte

Re: Linqua Latina Pars II

Post by Osterdeich »

Thomas,

Greetings!