Hailing all Testkit users! :)

Textkit is a learning community- introduce yourself here. Use the Open Board to introduce yourself, chat about off-topic issues and get to know each other.
MDS
Textkit Fan

Hailing all Testkit users! :)

Post by MDS »

I just wanted to introduce myself, I am a 19 year old student from Canada and am trying to re-introduce myself to the world of Latin. Thank godness I work in the biggest bookstore chain in Canada (Chapters/Indigo/Coles etc.)! Everyone here seems very friendly and willing to share their knowledge which is great since I'm sure I'll have lots of questions. I am currently working through Wheelocks 6e and of course, the omnipotent BLD!

Keesa
Textkit Zealot

Re:Hailing all Testkit users! :)

Post by Keesa »

Welcome, MDS! I hope you like it here. I sure do! I've only been here a few weeks, but I've already made more progress than I ever thought possible! The people here are wonderful, and they're always willing to answer your questions...even the dumbest, as I've proved numerous times! <br /><br />Keesa

mariek
Global Moderator

Post by mariek »

Welcome! I hope you find what you're looking for here. Please feel free to post any questions you have, there is no dearth of people who are willing to help beginners like us with alacrity.

klewlis
Global Moderator

Post by klewlis »

hey fellow canadian!<br /><br />i'm jealous of your chapters job. <br /><br />where are you at? i'm in edmonton so if you're anywhere near there's a VERY good chance that i will force you into studying with me since i don't have a study partner here :P<br /><br />milito is also in canada... she is our resident gypsy though so you never know where she might live next week... ;)
First say to yourself what you would be; then do what you need to do. ~Epictetus

MDS
Textkit Fan

Post by MDS »