Textkit Logo

Hello

Textkit is a learning community- introduce yourself here. Use the Open Board to introduce yourself, chat about off-topic issues and get to know each other.

Hello

Postby Sopwith » Wed May 19, 2004 6:34 pm

Hello Everyone!

Well, I'm a total beginner at Latin. I've now got my textbooks (which I ordered through the Textkit site from Amazon), but I haven't started in on them yet. I am planning to begin this evening. I am going to try to learn it by myself, without taking an actual course, though hopefully with some of your help when I need it! I'm sure glad this website is here. Anyway, I just thought I'd introduce myself and say hi. I'm looking forward to hearing from you all.

Cheers!
Sopwith
Textkit Neophyte

Postby solitario » Wed May 19, 2004 7:51 pm

Hello & welcome, Sopwith.
Yeah, this site is really good to those of us who struggle alone trying to learn Greek/Latin.
Good luck!
phpbb
solitario
Textkit Neophyte

Postby 1%homeless » Wed May 19, 2004 7:53 pm

Hi. :) Which books did you get? Interesting name you have, looks South-East Asian...?
1%homeless
Textkit Enthusiast

Re: Hello

Postby Barrius » Wed May 19, 2004 8:04 pm

Salve Sopwith!

Welcome to the site. You say you are a total beginner - I'm trying to set a record for staying in the same section of the book (not enough time). I'll give you a few days, then I'll be asking you for help :lol:

Seriously, there are plenty of decent folks that are most than willing to help (as long as you make an effort yourself).

I do love the language (Latin) - it's beautful.
Barrius
Textkit Member

Postby eris » Wed May 19, 2004 8:09 pm

Greetings and welcome to the forum, Sopwith!!

There are many nice individuals here to help you with your Latin! I'm also curious as to which books you ordered.

Good luck in your studies!! ^_^
eris
Textkit Member

My Books

Postby Sopwith » Wed May 19, 2004 10:45 pm

Hi and thanks for your replies.