Ecce tiro!

Textkit is a learning community- introduce yourself here. Use the Open Board to introduce yourself, chat about off-topic issues and get to know each other.
xn
Textkit Neophyte

Ecce tiro!

Post by xn »

Hello all,

I just found textkit.com tonight. :) I live in Vermont, USA. I’m a programmer by trade, with interests in language and history. I’m circling back to Latin now; I never studied it formally, but dove in or dabbled as time has permitted. I expect to be an intermittent participant, so please forgive me if I don’t reply in a timely fashion. I appreciate all of your contributions to the fora here, and I’ll try to add something useful as circumstance allows.

xn

PS: I noted that not all HTML numeric entities are displayed as characters in the Subject line; I’d wanted it to read “Ecce tīrō!” :(

klewlis
Global Moderator

Post by klewlis »

another programmer! (there are a bunch of us here.)

welcome here. :)
First say to yourself what you would be; then do what you need to do. ~Epictetus

solitario
Textkit Neophyte

Post by solitario »

Salve xn!
I'm a programmer in PA.
Welcome aboard,
Vale bene!

Helen of Troy
Textkit Neophyte

Post by Helen of Troy »

Welcome! You will enjoy here many great disussions with clever people.

P.S. Though you are indeed a Texkit's tiro, you haven't showed tirocinium, quite the contrary I say :wink:.

MDS
Textkit Fan

Post by MDS »

Welcome XN! Geez, so many programmers now...
8)

Bert
Textkit Zealot

Post by Bert »

Helen of Troy wrote:Welcome! You will enjoy here many great disussions with clever people.
Don't forget those of us not quite so clever.

Welcome.

xn
Textkit Neophyte

Post by xn »

All: Thank you for your warm welcomes! For the programmers here, I am curious — do you find that your interest in languages is focused on one or two in particular (oh, perhaps Greek and/or Latin :wink:), or is it spread among many tongues?

Bert: As long as I have a mirror, I shan’t forget.

xn

klewlis
Global Moderator