COMPARING GREEK LXX WITH HEBREW OT

Are you learning Koine Greek, the Greek of the New Testament and most other post-classical Greek texts? Whatever your level, use this forum to discuss all things Koine, Biblical or otherwise, including grammar, textbook talk, difficult passages, and more.
AVRAHAM
Textkit Neophyte

COMPARING GREEK LXX WITH HEBREW OT

Post by AVRAHAM »

Greetings! My name is Avraham. I am fairly new here. I currently know Hebrew. I'd say enough to where I maybe need to look up 2 words at the most per chapter. So I read fairly well. I am currently studying Arabic and NT Greek. I am close to finishing with that. However, Greek is way harder than Hebrew! Like English. My goal is to master it. Along with that the Greek of the Septuagint (I understand it is a little more complex, at least in vocabulary?). I am also soon going to take up Latin(thanks to this website I now have the means!!!), and on top of that, Classical Greek. I also purchase most of my books from Stuttgart, Germany. Like, the leading Bible authority in the world! :) They have a new English webpage. Check it out! http://www.scholarly-bibles.com/en/ Well, since I know Hebrew, I am fascinated with it's comparison with the septuagint. I understand they both help explain the other. I've read all the postings here, and studied about it elsewhere. I will also point out for refference, I am a former Jew, turned disciple of Yeshua(Jesus, Christian, whatever you want to call it). I am not part of a denomination, however. I do have some strong personal beliefs, yet in my opinions I try to stay open-minded in searching for the truth. My goal here is not religious, but grammatical. What I do with what I learn here I will do on my own later. I won't force my beliefs on anyone :) Now. I have some questions. I hope they are both fun and challeninging. Here goes: