My answers to Schoder & Horrigan course, Lesson 95

Are you reading Homeric Greek? Whether you are a total beginner or an advanced Homerist, here you can meet kindred spirits. Besides Homer, use this board for all things early Greek poetry.
huilen
Textkit Member

My answers to Schoder & Horrigan course, Lesson 95

Post by huilen »

Index of lessons

Hello everybody,

I would like to share in this thread my answers to the exercises of the third edition of A Reading Course in Homeric Greek by Schoder & Horrigan revised by Leslie Collins Edwards (http://www.amazon.com/Reading-Course-Ho ... 1585101753). As far as I know, there isn't an official answer key to this edition, and the only answer key available on the Internet have been stagnant for the past few years in the lesson 95 (http://web.archive.org/web/200710132301 ... choder.htm).

I started to teach myself Homeric Greek three months ago, and having reached the lesson 95 I grieve for neither having an answer key nor a reference to correct my answers. So I decided to share my own answers from lesson 95 with the hope that more advanced students may throw a glance to them and make corrections and any useful comment if they wish, and that the not so advanced ones may compare with their answers and make any useful question. Perhaps with the time this will become a collective answer key that could eventually inspire other people to learn with the book of S&H, which I consider an excellent guide except for this lack of an answer key.