Supplemental exercises/extra practice?

Are you reading Homeric Greek? Whether you are a total beginner or an advanced Homerist, here you can meet kindred spirits. Besides Homer, use this board for all things early Greek poetry.
Unassuming
Textkit Neophyte

Supplemental exercises/extra practice?

Post by Unassuming »

I've been working through the book for the last week I'm finding the need for extra review of the chapters. Is there any way better way to review than returning to the old chapters and going over the vocabulary and grammar again? Are there any other resources I might look to to make review a bit more interesting or thorough -- especially more translation exercises with an answer key?

Adelheid
Textkit Enthusiast

Re: Supplemental exercises/extra practice?

Post by Adelheid »

I don't think extra translation exercises were ever developed for Pharr here on this forum at least, certainly not with answer keys. Keeping the vocabulary fresh in your memory is a good thing: I used to neglect it and that really came back to bite me.
Regards,
Adelheid
http://www.perispomenon.nl

gfross
Textkit Neophyte

Re: Supplemental exercises/extra practice?

Post by gfross »

Unassuming wrote:I've been working through the book for the last week I'm finding the need for extra review of the chapters. Is there any way better way to review than returning to the old chapters and going over the vocabulary and grammar again? Are there any other resources I might look to to make review a bit more interesting or thorough -- especially more translation exercises with an answer key?